Song of the Week (01.03)

Jess Glynne – ‘Right Here’

img_20170301_120222-1

So it’s time for another Song of the Week and this time it’s a tune that I keep returning to by the lovely Jess Glynne. The song ‘Right Here’ off the album I Cry when I Laugh, which has to be in the category of the best content 2015 had to offer us, is perfection. Her instantly recognisable vocals are blended to a mix of brass bands with a pop beat for your feet to tap away to (proof – my flatmate is doing just that as I listen to it now in the kitchen). Honestly, if you haven’t given Jess Glynne a proper listen yet, I strongly recommend you do. She is definitely in my top ten artists of all time.

2 thoughts on “Song of the Week (01.03)

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

